Data flows from Embrace to the Alert App, and then to our servers to be processed by our algorithms.
You can find information on the data that is stored on Embrace and in the Alert App under More > Embrace Settings.
Embrace is constantly recording data and sending this to the Alert App. However, when Embrace is disconnected from the Alert App it will start to store this data on its internal memory, which has a capacity of around 14 hours. Please make sure that Embrace is always connected to your phone so that your memory doesn't fill up.
If the memory of your Embrace is full, your Embrace will flash a yellow cross (four yellow dots). For a detailed guide on how to free up Embrace memory space, please see: What does the Yellow Cross mean?
Embrace sync to Alert
This indicated the last time that Embrace sent data to your phone. Keep Embrace connected via Bluetooth and data will automatically transfer to the Alert App on your phone.
Data Stored in App
When your phone is disconnected from the internet, data sent from Embrace will remain in the Alert App until an internet connection is established. Once you reconnect to the internet, data will automatically upload to our servers.
Last App Sync to Cloud
This indicates the last time that data was sent from the Alert App to our servers. Make sure your phone is connected to the internet to keep data synced. If data is not sent to our servers, you will not be able to see your rest, sleep, and activity information in the Mate App.