Are you a study participant?
If you are a Study Participant, contact your Administrator directly as information in the Support Center is intended for qualified researchers and healthcare professionals. Misapplying the information below may affect your data collection.

Canceling your subscription plan

We are sorry you are thinking of leaving us. If you are not happy with our services or have any specific reasons or concerns that led to your decision to cancel your subscription, please feel free to share them with us at support@empatica.com. We’re always here to help!

 

Please note that without an active subscription plan, EpiMonitor’s detection and alerting systems will be disabled and the EpiMonitor will not be able to notify caregivers of any seizure events that may occur.

 

If you request a cancellation but your billing period has not ended yet, you will still have the alerting services active until the end of the period.

 

To disable the auto-renewal of your plan, please follow these steps:

  1. Sign in to your EpiMonitor Account.
  2. On the main page of your account, go to the Subscription widget and tap ‘Manage subscription’.

    Please note that if the email address you used to create your EpiMonitor Account differs from the one used for the purchase, you will not be able to access the subscription management page directly. For more information, please visit: Manage EpiMonitor subscription on behalf of the EpiMonitor user
    If this is the case for you, please contact support@empatica.com to cancel your subscription.

    84d82e29-85f4-4544-a56c-1063402ba2e3.png

  3. You will be led to the Subscription Management page where you can see your subscription details. To cancel the auto-renewal of your plan, click on ‘Cancel plan’.
    0dba27b5-e2ef-4d0d-b885-c57e32ef2378.png
  4. You will arrive at a new page. Here, you will see the day your subscription plan will be deactivated.
    If you request a cancellation but your billing period has not ended yet, you will still have the Alerting services active until the end of the period.
    Cancel plan - 2.png
  5. Choose the reason for your subscription cancelation (only one option can be selected). Then, tap ‘Submit’.
    Cancel reasons.png
  6. If the cancelation is successful, you will receive a confirmation email regarding the subscription cancelation.
    You can also delete your billing information on the account. To learn more, please visit: Updating your billing details
    Subscription Cancellation Confirmation.png

Articles in this section

Our helpline hours
9:00am to 1:00pm EST