I’ve subscribed to a plan using a different Empatica Account, what do I do?

Updated:

The Embrace Subscription plan should be purchased using the account that you have used to pair the watch. In the event that you have purchased the plan using another account, please follow these steps:

  • Launch the Alert app on the phone currently paired with the Embrace
  • In the app, go to More >> Settings >> “Remove Embrace”
  • In the smartphone open Settings>>Bluetooth>>Embrace>>Forget device/Unpair
  • Launch the Alert app again
  • Log in using the email address and password of the account used to purchase the plan
  • Follow the in-app instructions for pairing

Once you have paired the Embrace with the account you used to subscribe, the subscription plan would reflect in the app and would be automatically activated.

 

Have more questions?