How can I change my subscription plan

Updated:

You can change (upgrade or downgrade) your subscription plan at any time.

  • Open your Empatica Account and click ‘’View My Subscription Details’. You’ll be redirected to your subscription page
  • Click on “Update My Subscription” in the “Active Subscriptions” section
  • Select a new plan and proceed with payment by clicking “Checkout”
  • Review your subscription and click “Update Subscription”

The new plan will become active immediately after the upgrade/downgrade.

Webp.net-gifmaker__7_.gif

Upgrading your subscription plan

If you decide to upgrade your subscription plan, the difference between the prices will be used towards the purchase of your new plan. This means that you’ll pay a prorated amount based on the time left until your next billing cycle.

For example, if you’re using the Lite subscription plan (USD 9.90 a month) and you’d like to upgrade to Plus (USD 44.90 a month) one week into the billing cycle, you’d pay USD 29.07. You’ll start paying the full amount for the Plus plan from the second month.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-26_at_16.06.18.png

 

Downgrading your subscription plan

If you’re downgrading an existing plan halfway through the billing cycle, the credit from the unused portion of the previous plan will be deducted from the first-month fee of the new plan. This means that you’ll pay a prorated amount based on the time left until your next billing cycle.

For example, if you’re using the Plus subscription plan (USD 44.90) and you downgrade to the Standard plan (USD 19.90) a week into the billing cycle, you will have USD 20.76 left from your Plus plan, so you won’t be charged when you make the switch from the Plus plan to the Standard plan.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-26_at_16.07.08.png


At the beginning of the next billing cycle, you’ll be charged USD 17.35 to account for the USD 2.55 left from your Plus subscription.  You’ll start paying the full amount for the Standard plan from the following month.

 

What happens once I’ve downgraded my subscription plan?

After downgrading your plan, the features covered by the previous subscription plan will no longer be available. For example, if you downgrade from the Standard to the Lite Plan, the number of activated Caregivers will decrease from 3 to 1 and you will not have access to the Standard features, like Rest mode and Alert Location.

Changing from monthly to annual subscription plan

If you’d like to switch from a monthly to annual plan, please email us at support@empatica.com. If you subscribe to the annual plan you will receive 12 months of service for the cost of 10 months.

If you are halfway through your monthly plan and decide to switch to an annual plan, the unused portion of your monthly plan will be deducted from the price of the annual plan. You will be billed at the time of the switch and the annual billing cycle will begin that day.

Adding or removing an add-on feature

Adding an add-on:

You can add an add-on to your subscription plan directly from your Empatica Account:

  • Open your Empatica Account and click ‘’View My Subscription Details’. You’ll be redirected to your subscription page
  • Click on “Update My Subscription” in the “Active Subscriptions” section
  • Click on “Add-ons” tab at the top of the screen.
  • Select the add-on of your choice and click “Add”, then click “Checkout” and proceed by clicking “Update Subscription”.


Removing an add-on:

You can remove an add-on at any time. To remove an add-on from your subscription plan:

  • Open your Empatica Account and click ‘’View My Subscription Details’. You’ll be redirected to your subscription page
  • Click on “Update My Subscription” in the “Active Subscriptions” section
  • Click on “Add-ons” tab at the top of the screen.
  • Click on the “Purchased” tab in the box of the add-on you’d like to remove and click “Checkout” and proceed by clicking “Update Subscription”

 

Have more questions?